Grace and Gratitude

Grace and Gratitude

GRACE

It is not enough for me that God has given me grace once, but He must give it always. I ask, that I may receive; and when I have received, I ask again. I am covetous of receiving God’s bounty. He is never slow in giving, nor am I ever weary of receiving. The more I drink, the more thirsty I become.
– St. Jerome

It is our part to seek, His to grant what we ask; ours to make a beginning, His to bring it to completion; ours to offer what we can, His to finish what we cannot.
– St. Jerome

The law detects, grace alone conquers sin.
– Saint Augustine
Few souls understand what God would accomplish in them if they were to abandon themselves unreservedly to Him and if they were to allow His grace to mold them accordingly.
– St. Ignatius Loyola

That the Saints may enjoy their beatitude and the grace of God more abundantly they are permitted to see the punishment of the damned in Hell.
– St. Thomas Aquinas

GRATITUDE

In all created things discern the providence and wisdom of God, and in all things give Him thanks.
– St. Teresa of Avila
In everything give thanks: for this is the will of God.
– St. Paul

Let us thank God for His priceless gift!
– St. Paul

Leave a comment